Wednesday, 31 July 2019

Review: 1976: The Seven Book Six by Sarah M. Cradit 4 of 5 stars

1976: The Seven Book Six 1976: The Seven Book Six by Sarah M. Cradit
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

By 1976 the Deschanel siblings are parents and their childhood is long gone. Charles is torn between love for his son by the wife he despises and the prospect of having children with a woman who is welcoming to him. Augustus is a widower and focuses on his daughter Anasofiya to the exclusion of almost everything else. Colleen is married to the love of her life as she has to step into the shoes of the family matriarch. Genius Evangeline is in her new world in Cambridge but has to confront fears she and hoped were left behind long ago and Maureen's life is turned upside down in an unlikely connection. Elizabeth tried hard to be a caretaker for Augustus and Anasofiya while avoiding seeing her own future. The family will keep on moving through the seventies realising the power of fate they cannot avoid mixed n with secrets, lies and deceit.

This was a rollercoaster as many of their lives seemed to implode around them while the more stable influences tried to hold everything together for the rest of the family. Many of the events from previous years in the series came to fruition and it was interesting to see how each of these progressed. I think these books benefit from reading them in sequence and it helps to understand the family members and history behind many of the relationships. Well written, everything was clear and easy to understand. Very enjoyable.

Buy from Amazon

No comments:

Post a Comment